Submit a Film 2013

Submission 2013

CUNUFF 2013 – Submission Form ( CUNUFF ‘13 Submission Form )


Hannah Page

4807 Lerner Hall

2920 Broadway

New York, NY


Submission Deadlines and Fees:

  • Regular Deadline – $15 – February 15th, 2013
  • Late Deadline – $20 – March 15th, 2013

Only films on DVDs will be accepted. Please contact for permission to submit in another format in the case of an extenuating circumstance. Note: Do not submit originals, as films and videos will NOT be returned.

Running Time:
Submitted films must be under 20 minutes.

Any film made during the filmmaker’s in high school or undergraduate college career is eligible for submission.

Categories and Prizes:

  • Best Picture – $300 prize
  • Best Director – $200 prize
  • Best Screenplay – $100 prize
  • Concord Award - $100 prizebest film as voted by the audience
  • Best Cinematography – $100 prize
  • Best Acting – $100 prize

Note: Award categories may be subject to further change, determined according to our entries.

Submissions that have been chosen as finalists will be screened in Columbia University’s prestigious Roone Arledge Cinema during the first week of April. Students will be contacted BY E-MAIL as to whether or not their film will be shown in the festival. A panel consisting of qualified individuals including film industry professionals and professors will judge the entries at the day of the screening.

CUNUFF 2013 – Submission Form (CUNUFF ‘13 Submission Form)

2007 best picture award

And the 2010 Winners are...

~ Best Picture ~

Action World
Aaron Fronk, Vince DeGaetano, and Cooper Johnson
Columbia College Chicago

~ Concord Award (for Most Popular Film) ~

Jonathan Ong
The Art Institute of Pittsburgh

~ Best Directed ~

Action World
Aaron Fronk, Vince DeGaetano, and Cooper Johnson
Columbia College Chicago

~ Best Screenplay ~

Jason Outenreath
Oberlin College

~ Frontiers Award (for Most Original Film) ~

Old Man's Tomb
Matt Reynolds
Bates College, and The Maine Media Workshops

~ Best Editing ~

Wandering Star
Anthony Hays and Matt Yoka
University of Colorado, at Boulder

~ Best Acting ~

"Garbage Day!"
Victor Suarez and John Sadlik Columbia University of New York / University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaigne

~ Best Cinematography ~

Warren Budd and his Propeller Plane
Jackson Adams
Emerson College

~ Opus Award (for Best Use of Music & Sound) ~

Erica M. Hart
Northwestern University

see full details >>